Map of Tbilisi in Georgian lang

  • Map of Tbilisi in black
  • Map of Tbilisi in black
  • Map of Tbilisi in black
  • Map of Tbilisi in black

    2700 RUB

    Tbilisi is the capital and largest city of Georgia, a country located at the crossroads of Eastern Europe and Western Asia. Tbilisi's coordinates are approximately 41.72° N latitude and 44.78° E longitude.

    Edit Map
    You can also buy a design map with no inscriptions from us Tbilisi

    Unique Architecture: Tbilisi is known for its diverse architecture, which is a blend of medieval, classical, Soviet, and modern styles. The city's old town, Abanotubani, is famous for its colorful wooden balconies and sulfur baths, while the futuristic Peace Bridge, designed by Italian architect Michele De Lucchi, connects the old and new parts of the city across the Mtkvari River.

    The Legend of Tbilisi's Founding: The name "Tbilisi" is derived from the Georgian word "tbili," which means warm. According to legend, King Vakhtang Gorgasali discovered the area's natural hot springs while hunting and decided to establish the city there in the 5th century AD. Today, the sulfur baths in Abanotubani remain a popular tourist attraction.

    Multicultural History: Throughout its history, Tbilisi has been a melting pot of different cultures, religions, and ethnic groups. The city's architecture and cuisine reflect its diverse heritage, with influences from Persians, Arabs, Turks, Russians, and Armenians, among others. Tbilisi is home to several religious sites, including the Georgian Orthodox Sioni Cathedral, the Armenian Apostolic Norashen Church, and the Great Synagogue of Tbilisi.

    Traditional Georgian Wine: Georgia is one of the oldest wine-producing regions in the world, with a winemaking history dating back over 8,000 years. Tbilisi is a great place to explore this ancient tradition, with many local wineries and wine bars offering tastings of traditional Georgian wines made using the unique qvevri method. In 2013, the qvevri winemaking method was added to UNESCO's Intangible Cultural Heritage List.